Executive Board

Kelly Skettini
Co-Executive Director
ksket@udel.edu

Grace Perigaut
Assistant Director
gperigau@udel.edu

Nikki Dombrowski
Co-Executive Director
nikdomb@udel.edu

Athletics Team

The Athletics Team is responsible for engaging and maintaining current organization, Club, and Varsity athletic team involvement on campus, and coordinating student-run Co-Sponsored events and opportunities.

Charlotte Jenkins
Director
ckj@udel.edu

Nicole Liotta
Varsity Sports Chair
nliotta@udel.edu

Giuseppe Penna
Club Sports Chair
gpenna@udel.edu

Campus Engagement

The Campus Engagement team is responsible for increasing awareness, UDance involvement and participation within the entire UD community. Campus Engagement works with student groups, Residence Life and Housing staff members, and faculty members. We strive to make everyone feel connected to UDance throughout the entire year.

Genevieve Vicari
Director
gevicari@udel.edu

Georgia Gagianas
Residence Life Chair
georgiag@udel.edu

Melanie Shpigel
RSO & Student Groups Chair
mshpigel@udel.edu

Curtis Staropoli
Residence Life Chair
cstarop@udel.edu

Emily Jardel
RSO & Student Groups Chair
ejardel@udel.edu

Erica Schmidt
Student Engagement Chair
schmidty@udel.edu

Daniel Panfile
Faculty & Alumni Engagement Chair
panfiled@udel.edu

Canning Team

The Canning Team is responsible for increasing awareness and fundraising efforts throughout the year. Individuals and groups across campus fundraise by Canning weekly. Canning is known as Canister Solicitation. Individuals or groups stand on street corners or outside store fronts, hand out informational flyers about UDance and pediatric cancer while politely asking for donations. Canning is a great method to utilize in order to reach UDance totals. Individuals or groups can go canning on Main Street, off campus, or out of state with designated permits.

We encourage off campus canning all weekends, but strongly promote it on our Off Campus Canning Weekends. We have designated weekends selected throughout the year where individuals and organizations go Canning in various hometowns.

Olivia Vinkler
Director
ovinkler@udel.edu

Kieran McLafferty
Canning Permits Chair
kmclaff@udel.edu

Lauren Davis
Canning Committee & Supplies Chair
lkdavis@udel.edu

Marisa Capucciati
Greek Life & Campus Organizations Liaison
marisac@udel.edu

Scott Reutter
Canning Permits Chair
reutter@udel.edu

Entertainment Team

The Entertainment Team is responsible for providing outstanding Entertainment for students, the B+ Heroes, and their families at UDance events. We oversee all Entertainment-related events throughout the year, secure all of the major acts for the day of UDance, and produce music for the yearly Line Dance.

Victoria McMachan
Director
torimc@udel.edu

Dylan Christie
DJ Chair
dylanc@udel.edu

Josh Francis
Production Chair
joshf@udel.edu

Alyssa Power
Production Chair
arpower@udel.edu

Family Relations Team

The Family Relations Team is responsible for providing consistently memorable experiences for the B+ Heroes and families throughout the entire year. Family Relations Executive Board Members keep in constant contact with the B+ Heroes, families, and organizations who have adopted a B+ Hero to ensure student groups are maintaining positive relationships with the B+ Heroes and families.

Brian Rubin
Director
bfrubin@udel.edu

Alexa Schecter
Team Liaison
aschect@udel.edu

Kierstin Marsh
B+ Family Liaison
kierstin@udel.edu

Brianna Hancin
Team Liaison
bhancin@udel.edu

Kayla Mendes
Team Liaison
kmen@udel.edu

Finance Team

The Finance Team is responsible for paying, receiving, and securing all finances, ensuring all monetary donations made to UDance are accounted for, working with companies and filling out Company Matching forms, and keeping proper financial records.

John Maher
Director
jamaher@udel.edu

Jacob Cardarelli
Finance Assistant Chair
jakecard@udel.edu

Sara Bragg
Canning Liaison Chair
sbragg@udel.edu

Melissa Ostein
Donation Chair
mostien@udel.edu

Fundraising Team

The Fundraising Team is responsible for coordinating UDance raffles, working with small businesses, foundations, Corporate Sponsors, and alumni to further connect individuals to the UDance mission, raise awareness, and raise funds for pediatric cancer.

Jess Geiger
Director
jgeiger@udel.edu

Cassie Lynch
Profit Share Chair
lynchcr@udel.edu

Adam Bowers
Corporate Sponsorship Chair
ambowers@udel.edu

Larissa Malkasyan
Community Outreach Chair
lmalk@udel.edu

Sam Farley
Corporate Sponsorship Chair
sfarley@udel.edu

Greek Life Team

The Sorority and Fraternity Greek Life Team is responsible for meeting with Chapter Representatives on a weekly basis, relaying pertinent UDance information to Chapter Representatives and their respective Chapters, hosting Greatest of the Greeks, and connecting Greek Life to UDance opportunities.

Aidan Moran
Fraternity Greek Life Director
amoran@udel.edu

Kaitlyn Bader
Sorority Greek Life Director
kbader@udel.edu

Hospitality Team

The Hospitality Team is responsible for solidifying food donations, beverage donations, and promotions for yearly special events and the entire day of UDance.

Julia Finio
Director
jfinio@udel.edu

Julia Weinstein
Food & Beverage Chair
julweins@udel.edu

Maddie Mahoney
Food & Beverage Chair
memahony@udel.edu

Media Team

The Media Team is responsible for creating visually appealing work for all UDance supporters, maintaining the UDance and merchandise websites, designing and selling merchandise, and producing videos and flyers for all special events and individual promotions throughout the year.

Colette LaPorta
Director
claporta@udel.edu

Theresa Dell’Angelo
Photography Chair
thera@udel.edu

Lindsay Carroll
Graphic Design Chair
lincar@udel.edu

Robert Kalaj
Web Design Chair
rkalaj@udel.edu

Matt Aromando
Video Production Chair
aromando@udel.edu

Morale Team

The Morale Team is responsible for coordinating the Line Dance, organizing and maintaining the Comma Club, Dancer, Moraler, and Volunteer Programs, hosting Morale Program events, and ensuring all individuals involved with the Morale Program uphold safety precautions and procedures throughout the year.

Gianna Santaniello
Director
gsan@udel.edu

Kiera Meighan
Volunteer Program Chair
kmeighan@udel.edu

Aaron Lubell
Comma Club Program Chair
aalubell@udel.edu

Isabel Ryan
Dancer/Moraler Program Chair
iryan@udel.edu

Katie Eby
Comma Club Program Chair
ebyka@udel.edu

Public Relations

The Public Relations Team is responsible for disseminating all information pertinent to UDance to the Delaware student body and greater community. Our primary sources of communication are Facebook, Twitter, Instagram, and our Newsletter. Be sure to follow and Interact with us on social media by tagging @UDance!

Lindsey Tattory
Director
ltattory@udel.edu

Amelia Abemayor
Media Relations Chair
amabe@udel.edu

Paige Boyadjis
Social Media Chair
paigeb@udel.edu

Maxwell Cummings
Newsletter Chair
maxwellc@udel.edu

Cristina Padovani
Social Media Chair
cpad@udel.edu

Special Events Team

The Special Events Team is responsible for creating, planning, organizing, and executing the main awareness and fundraising events on campus in the fall. In the spring, we collaborate with all other teams in planning the logistics, aesthetics, and overall operations for the day of UDance.

All individuals are welcome to attend special events held throughout the academic year. Events held throughout the year include: FTKickoff, FTK Flag Football, the Rave Run 5K, and the B+ Hero Holiday Party.

Jamie Fisher
Director
jnfisher@udel.edu

Allison Worms
Special Events Chair
aworms@udel.edu

Elizabeth Peled
Special Events Chair
epeled@udel.edu

Engagement Coordinators

The Engagement Coordinators are responsible for working with the Campus Engagement Director, Residence Life Chairs, fellow committee members and the University of Delaware community. They act as a representative, liaison and resource to students like themselves who are living in residence halls by providing various opportunities through engagement around campus. The ECs have a wide range of tasks throughout the year to ensure the entire student body can be included in UDance events while raising awareness and funds year round in the fight against pediatric cancer.

Canning Committee

The Canning Committee is responsible for working with the Canning Director, the Canning Supplies Chair, the Canning Permits Chair, the Greek Life Liaison, the Organizations Liaison, the Canning Committee Chair, and fellow Committee Members in order to spread the UDance mission to the UDance community, understand and assist with canning protocols and permit allocations, and raise awareness and funds for childhood cancer.

Hospitality Committee 

The Hospitality Committee is responsible for working with the Hospitality Director, Food and Beverage Chairs, the Hospitality Committee Chair, and fellow Committee Members in order to spread the UDance mission to the UDance community, understand and assist with Food and Beverage expectations for all yearly Special Events including the day of UDance, and raise awareness and funds for childhood cancer.

Special Events Committee

The Special Events Committee is responsible for working with the Special Events Director, the Donation Chair, the Special Events Committee Chair, and fellow Committee Members in order to spread the UDance mission to the UDance community, assist with all yearly Special Events logistics including the day of UDance, create consistency across all events, and raise awareness and funds for childhood cancer.