Executive Board

Grace Perigaut
Assistant Director
gperigau@udel.edu

Kiera Meighan 
Co-Executive Director
kmeighan@udel.edu

Maddie Mahoney 
Co-Executive Director
memahony@udel.edu

Athletics Team

The Athletics Team is responsible for engaging and maintaining current organization, Club, and Varsity athletic team involvement on campus, and coordinating student-run Co-Sponsored events and opportunities.

Charlotte Jenkins
Director
ckj@udel.edu

Cali Loeffler 
Athletics Chair
caliloef@udel.edu

Campus Engagement

The Campus Engagement team is responsible for increasing awareness, UDance involvement and participation within the entire UD community. Campus Engagement works with student groups, Residence Life and Housing staff members, and faculty members. We strive to make everyone feel connected to UDance throughout the entire year.

Curtis Staropoli
Residence Life Chair
cstarop@udel.edu

Tesa Stone 
Residence Life Chair
tastone@udel.edu

Erica Schmidt 
Director
schmidty@udel.edu

Amanda Flores 
Student Engagement Chair
aflores@udel.edu

Jensen Stanislaus 
RSO & Student Groups Chair
jensens@udel.edu

Emily Jardel
RSO & Student Groups Chair
ejardel@udel.edu

Canning Team

The Canning Team is responsible for increasing awareness and fundraising efforts throughout the year. Individuals and groups across campus fundraise by Canning weekly. Canning is known as Canister Solicitation. Individuals or groups stand on street corners or outside store fronts, hand out informational flyers about UDance and pediatric cancer while politely asking for donations. Canning is a great method to utilize in order to reach UDance totals. Individuals or groups can go canning on Main Street, off campus, or out of state with designated permits.

We encourage off campus canning all weekends, but strongly promote it on our Off Campus Canning Weekends. We have designated weekends selected throughout the year where individuals and organizations go Canning in various hometowns.

Scott Kurten 
Greek Life & Campus Organizations Liaison
skurten@udel.edu

Kieran McLafferty
Director
kmclaff@udel.edu

Eileen Lipshultz 
Canning Permits Chair
elips@udel.edu

Scott Reutter
Canning Permits Chair
reutter@udel.edu

Community Outreach Team

 

Lauren Davis 
Director
lkdavis@udel.edu

Jeannette Yust
Community Outreach Chair
jyust@udel.edu

Matthew Groum 
Faculty & Alumni Engagement Chair
mgroum@udel.edu

Entertainment Team

The Entertainment Team is responsible for providing outstanding Entertainment for students, the B+ Heroes, and their families at UDance events. We oversee all Entertainment-related events throughout the year, secure all of the major acts for the day of UDance, and produce music for the yearly Line Dance.

Josh Francis
Director
joshf@udel.edu

Amelia Abemayor 
Production Chair
amabe@udel.edu

Alyssa Power
Production Chair
arpower@udel.edu

Patrick Clarke 
DJ Chair
pclarke@udel.edu

Family Relations Team

The Family Relations Team is responsible for providing consistently memorable experiences for the B+ Heroes and families throughout the entire year. Family Relations Executive Board Members keep in constant contact with the B+ Heroes, families, and organizations who have adopted a B+ Hero to ensure student groups are maintaining positive relationships with the B+ Heroes and families.

Kierstin Marsh 
Director
kierstin@udel.edu

Alexa Schecter
Team Liaison
aschect@udel.edu

Amanda Cirincione 
B+ Family Liaison
acir@udel.edu

Samantha Marino 
Team Liaison
smarino@udel.edu

Colby Atkinson 
Team Liaison
catkinso@udel.edu

Finance Team

The Finance Team is responsible for paying, receiving, and securing all finances, ensuring all monetary donations made to UDance are accounted for, working with companies and filling out Company Matching forms, and keeping proper financial records.

Andrew Crist 
Finance Assistant Chair
acrist@udel.edu

Brendan Pearl 
Canning Liaison Chair
bpearl@udel.edu

Stacey Venanzi 
Donation Chair
svenanzi@udel.edu

Jake Cardarelli 
Director
jakecard@udel.edu

Fundraising Team

The Fundraising Team is responsible for coordinating UDance raffles, working with small businesses, foundations, Corporate Sponsors, and alumni to further connect individuals to the UDance mission, raise awareness, and raise funds for pediatric cancer.

Sam Farley
Director
sfarley@udel.edu

Aaron Lubell 
Profit Share Chair
aalubell@udel.edu

Adam Bowers
Corporate Sponsorship Chair
ambowers@udel.edu

Daniel Panfile 
Corporate Sponsorship Chair
panfiled@udel.edu

Greek Life Team

The Sorority and Fraternity Greek Life Team is responsible for meeting with Chapter Representatives on a weekly basis, relaying pertinent UDance information to Chapter Representatives and their respective Chapters, hosting Greatest of the Greeks, and connecting Greek Life to UDance opportunities.

Elizabeth Peled 
Sorority Greek Life Director
epeled@udel.edu

Frankie D’Astoli 
Fraternity Greek Life Director
fdastoli@udel.edu

Ellen Dudzinski 
Greek Life Assistant Chair
edudz@udel.edu

Hospitality Team

The Hospitality Team is responsible for solidifying food donations, beverage donations, and promotions for yearly special events and the entire day of UDance.

Julia Weinstein
Director
julweins@udel.edu

Samantha Dypko 
Food & Beverage Chair
sdypko@udel.edu

Sara Donnelly 
Food & Beverage Chair
scd@udel.edu

Media Team

The Media Team is responsible for creating visually appealing work for all UDance supporters, maintaining the UDance and merchandise websites, designing and selling merchandise, and producing videos and flyers for all special events and individual promotions throughout the year.

Matt Aromando
Director
aromando@udel.edu

Ursula Vasquez
Photography Chair
uvasquez@udel.edu

Chris Giuliano
Graphic Design Chair
cwg@udel.edu

Robert Kalaj
Web Design Chair
rkalaj@udel.edu

Stephen Skaar 
Video Production Chair
skaar@udel.edu

Program Team

The Morale Team is responsible for coordinating the Line Dance, organizing and maintaining the Comma Club, Dancer, Moraler, and Volunteer Programs, hosting Morale Program events, and ensuring all individuals involved with the Morale Program uphold safety precautions and procedures throughout the year.

Isabel Ryan
Director
iryan@udel.edu

Katie Eby
Comma Club Program Chair
ebyka@udel.edu

CC Spruill 
Dancer/Moraler Program Chair
cspruill@udel.edu

Kirsten Zier 
Volunteer Chair
kzier@udel.edu

Public Relations

The Public Relations Team is responsible for disseminating all information pertinent to UDance to the Delaware student body and greater community. Our primary sources of communication are Facebook, Twitter, Instagram, and our Newsletter. Be sure to follow and Interact with us on social media by tagging @UDance!

Paige Boyadjis
Director
paigeb@udel.edu

Arielle Waller 
Media Relations Chair
ariellew@udel.edu

Caroline Hu
Social Media Chair
carehu@udel.edu

Jenna Landesman 
Newsletter Chair
jenland@udel.edu

Ally Flynn
Social Media Chair
aflynn@udel.edu

Special Events Team

The Special Events Team is responsible for creating, planning, organizing, and executing the main awareness and fundraising events on campus in the fall. In the spring, we collaborate with all other teams in planning the logistics, aesthetics, and overall operations for the day of UDance.

All individuals are welcome to attend special events held throughout the academic year. Events held throughout the year include: FTKickoff, FTK Flag Football, the Rave Run 5K, and the B+ Hero Holiday Party.

Allison Worms
Director
aworms@udel.edu

Alexa Andrisani 
Special Events Chair
aandrisa@udel.edu

Ellie Barley 
Special Events Chair
ebarley@udel.edu

Engagement Coordinators

The Engagement Coordinators are responsible for working with the Campus Engagement Director, Residence Life Chairs, fellow committee members and the University of Delaware community. They act as a representative, liaison and resource to students like themselves who are living in residence halls by providing various opportunities through engagement around campus. The ECs have a wide range of tasks throughout the year to ensure the entire student body can be included in UDance events while raising awareness and funds year round in the fight against pediatric cancer.

Canning Committee

The Canning Committee is responsible for working with the Canning Director, the Canning Supplies Chair, the Canning Permits Chair, the Greek Life Liaison, the Organizations Liaison, the Canning Committee Chair, and fellow Committee Members in order to spread the UDance mission to the UDance community, understand and assist with canning protocols and permit allocations, and raise awareness and funds for childhood cancer.

Hospitality Committee 

The Hospitality Committee is responsible for working with the Hospitality Director, Food and Beverage Chairs, the Hospitality Committee Chair, and fellow Committee Members in order to spread the UDance mission to the UDance community, understand and assist with Food and Beverage expectations for all yearly Special Events including the day of UDance, and raise awareness and funds for childhood cancer.

Special Events Committee

The Special Events Committee is responsible for working with the Special Events Director, the Donation Chair, the Special Events Committee Chair, and fellow Committee Members in order to spread the UDance mission to the UDance community, assist with all yearly Special Events logistics including the day of UDance, create consistency across all events, and raise awareness and funds for childhood cancer.